Art of Organics Box – February

art-of-organics-blog-002

Last week I received my February Art of Organics clean beauty box. This is the second month I have been subscribed and I have really loved getting these. Being very new to green beauty this has been a great opportunity for me to get exposed to brands and different beauty items I would not normal come across and honestly even know about.

art-of-organics-blog-004I love the presentation of their boxes, they always seems so well throughout. This month’s theme was ‘Radiant’. I am such a fan of the artwork they choose for the box. Last months box feature beautiful artwork of cactus. I live in the desert and after seeing that, I decided it was time to try this box out.

My makeup/skin/body care routine is very basic. Last month included body and face oil. Both items are something I have been using already in my routine but this month introduced some new items to my lineup. This month’s box featured two full size products.

art-of-organics-002

The first full size product was the de Mamiel botaniques Dewy Facial Mist. It comes in this very nice deep violet, almost black glass bottle. It has a lovely fine misting spray to it which makes the application easy and very refreshing. The directions say to shake before use to ‘awaken the rose quartz’. Now I have only used this a handful of times so far but I’m enjoying it. Admittedly I’m a bit clueless when it comes to these facial sprays and how and when to use them. I’ve been applying this after cleansing but before moisturizing my face. I am not a fan of rose scented products in the least. This product does smell of roses, however I am actually enjoying this scent. It isn’t over powering and actually comes off as a very light. This does seem to give a dewy glow to the face in a very subtle way. I love a dewy make up look so this fits in nicely to my makeup routine. This bottle retails for $70.

art-of-organics-001

This second product I’ve heard a lot about from many beauty bloggers. It is the Henne Organics Rose Diamonds Lip Exfoliator. This also comes in glass, which I really love. It is quite dense a product. This is my first experience with a lip exfoliator so I am not sure if this is typical. The sugar granules are rather thick and coarse. It comes in this beautiful light pink color. It is another rose product but I don’t really notice a scent.  I found the application easy.  You don’t seem to need much for each use which is nice as this retails for $24. Earlier in the year I decided to start trying to wear lipstick as I have always just done a gloss or a balm. This came in very handy and just in time as I discovered just how gross peel-y looking lips can look in lipstick. I was also happy to find my lips feeling soft and rather conditioned ever a couple days after use. I am excited to compare this to other brands and even how it compares to a DIY lip scrub.

fullsizerender1

All in all I am very pleased with this months box. This one proves to be high end and quite luxurious to me. I love getting to try these types of brands and products. The box costs $39 but the value is over $90. I loved these both but I wouldn’t repurchase these in this step of my green beauty journey. I am thinking I should probably build up my makeup collection as I have only one eye shadow pallet and its about 3 years old….yikes.

You can get 15% off your first month. I like this subscription box because you can buy one month and go month by month. To find out more or to get this months box, go to http://artoforganics.com/.

Leave a Reply

