W3LL People @ Target!

w3ll-people-012Starting to research clean beauty products left me a bit disappointment because most of the clean brands are not sold in stores near me. They are mostly sold online and in larger cities. There are clean beauty store like Credo Beauty, which is in L.A., San Francisco, or New York or Citrine Natural Beauty Bar in Phoenix. None of these stores are down the street for me so you can imagine my excitement when W3ll People announced they were going to be carried in Target!!

For those that are not familiar with W3ll People they are a makeup brand out of Texas. They manufacture in the USA. They also produce in small batches, are cruelty free, and base their products with organic aloe and essential oils. Having them in a store like Target is huge for Green Beauty. I am so happy that there will be clean options available to everyone more easily. This purchase, that I made at my local Target, I picked up their mascara and their tinted moisturizer.

w3ll people 009.JPG

After reading some reviews on the tinted moisturizer I was eager to try it. Similar to their foundation stick, I find it a little on the drier side when applying. I like use an oil to moisturize my face before applying makeup so I find this helps with smoother application as my skin is already on the normal to dry side. This has a nice medium coverage. I feel like it is perfect for the no makeup, makeup look. I have been using this with a tinted oil as my foundation and so far I have been loving it. In comparison, their foundation stick leaves a more glowy dewy finish where the w3ll-people-020tinted moisturizer is much more matte.

I had previous bought a trial size of their mascara so I already knew what to expect. Since purchasing the trial size they had updated their packaging. I love the feel, finish, and oddly enough the weight of the tube it now comes in. I have very short, thin eyelashes. I love full natural looking lashes so this mascara hit the mark. It applies smooth and doesn’t easily smudge.  I love the applicator as I am not a fan of the tradition mascara bushes. The tip makes applying to the bottom lashes a breeze! Below you can see how well it adds volume while still giving a natural look to your lashes. I used about 2 coats of mascara.

I really love these products. I especially love how easy they are to use. You can use your fingers for application which is perfect for a makeup novice like me. To read more about W3ll People and see where it is available near you click here!

2 thoughts on “W3LL People @ Target!

Leave a Reply

