Curly Hair : Products & Styling Part II

This week’s video is part two of products and styling. I touch more of products as far as. I will link all the products I mention below. I  then include a demo of me using a curl cream and then a gel. I then air dry my hair and show you how to properly finish it.

The biggest tip I have for the week is don’t forget to “scrunch out the crunch”. I demo exactly that in this week’s video. I will go into some detail here.

IMG_1374

IMG_1382

In both pictures above my hair is 100% dry. .The only difference is a minute of scrunching (and a little makeup applied), what a difference! You have to wait until your hair is 100% dry or else you risk adding frizz to your hair and losing the hold. When the gel dries it leaves a cast, this is what gives your curls hold. When your hair is totally dry you have to break the cast by scrunching it out. Similar to how you add the product when it’s wet. What you are left with is soft, touchable curls, with definition and hold. I scrunch my hair after I use just about any product just to break any casting there could be and to give my hair some volume.

Below are links to products mentioned. All products annotated with an (*) are clean.

Andalou Natural Leave In Conditioner

As I Am Leave In Conditioner

Yes To Coconuts Conditioner

Shea Moisture Curl Cream

*Innersense Whipped Cream Texturizer

Kinky Curls Curling Custard

*Cheeky Curls Lemon Curl Custard

Deva Curl Ultra Defining Gel

Andlou Naturals Gel

Jason’s Flaxseed Gel

Eco Styler Olive Oil Gel

 

 

Leave a Reply

