Refreshing Second Day Curls with Slippery Elm

In this video I demo how I refresh my second day curls using the slippery elm. I used the slippery elm on first day hair as well.

This is so far my favorite. It feels closest to actual product. It offers some home and great slip. It is also very affordable and easy to make. To reapply the next day I did it similar to how I usually apply products. I spritz my hair until damp, and then I took some of the slippery elm in my palm (about a quarter size amount) and smooth it all over my hair. I let it air dry and then I fluffed and scrunched as normal.

I was very happy with the amount of volume this gave me with a little hold and some definition.

 

Leave a Reply

